Collaboration is core to Placemark's experience. Within your organization, you can view the same shared maps, and when you edit maps, you can see each others presence and changes in real-time.
To start collaborating with shared maps, invite additional users to your organization. By default, every person who uses Placemark has a default organization and can add more members to that organization. Once you've added members, maps that you create are accessible to everyone in your organization. When you and a team member are editing the same map, your user avatars will appear in the top bar, and cursors will appear on the map. You can click on each others avatar to follow their screen, and click again to stop following.
Maps that you work on in the Scratchpad aren't saved to the server, so they aren't supported by the collaboration system.
Have feedback or a question that isn't answered here? Contact us by email.